The NEW Pho Bo Ga La

Not to be confused with “The New Pho Bo Ga La 2”, this gem in Ottawa’s Chinatown offers the most soul soothing soup one could ever dream of. I’ve never had a dream that revolved around soup itself, but if I did, this one would provoke a subtle smile on my sleeping visage.

It doesn’t matter what you wear. This place is not pretentious. Don’t comb your hair! Come in sweatpants! No need to dress like a total slob, but you don’t want to go splashing broth on your best dress. This stuff is my saving grace after a long hard day on the grind, or after a particularly tumultuous sleep, or after a very sound, deep slumber. I should also mention that pho will take your hangover at the door. It will just hang it up like a jacket. And by the time you leave, you forget your coat. See what I’m sayyyyin? (If you don’t, I’m merely saying that you will feel significantly more like a functional human being).

It actually hits the spot no matter the circumstance. Which is great, because they’re open late! And when I say late, I mean it’s actually open later than most fast food drive thrus. Fridays and Saturdays you can get your fix until 4 AM! Alas for you weekday night hawks you have only until 1 AM to suck back some soup.

If you haven’t checked this place out yet, and you live in Ottawa, and you like pho…well, then heed my word and stop in! Honestly, I had it tonight and I’m still salivating…

Pho-Pho-PHO SHO!

Image

Leave a comment